Salta al contenuto principale
Passa alla visualizzazione normale.

First progress meeting of Diversity and Migration Lab FORTHEM


Registration link:

Meeting Agenda May 10th

Time CESTItem/OutputSpeaker
15:00 - 15:40 Overview of Lab activities Francesco Lo Piccolo, University of Palermo
Alliance Perspective Tamás Péter Szabó, University of Jyväskylä
Digital Academy Sabine Hoffmann, University of Palermo
FIT FORTHEM Project Mira Väyrynen, University of Jyväskylä
15:40 - 16:00 Discussions
16:00 - 16:15 Scientific publication and Report Francesco Lo Piccolo, University of Palermo
16:15 - 16:30 Discussions
16:30 - 16:45 BREAK
16:45 - 17:00 Media Collection Michal Wanke, University of Opole
17:00 - 17:15 Discussions
17:15 - 17:30 Course in International Racism in Higher Education Gerhard Kruip, University of Mainz
17:30 - 17:45 Discussions


Meeting Agenda May 11th

Time CESTItem/OutputSpeaker
09:00 - 09:15 Opole Conference Michal Wanke, University of Opole
09:15 - 09:30 Discussions
09:30 - 09:45 "Winter school on Belonging and Non-Belonging in Europe" (in collaboration with Experiencing Europe Lab) Hanna-Mari Kivisto, University of Jyväskylä
Tuuli Lähdesmäki, University of Jyväskylä
09:45 - 10:00 Discussions
10:00 - 10:30 Lectures Hanna-Mari Kivisto, University of Jyväskylä
Webinar on Covid Impact Edith Wittenbrink, University of Mainz
Workshop Navigating in system Hanna-Mari Kivisto, University of Jyväskylä
10:30 - 10:45 Discussions
10:45 - 11:00 BREAK
11:00 - 11:45 "Open space for students" Roberta I. Sollima, University of Palermo
Marcin Deutschmann, University of Opole
11:45 - 12:15 Brainstorming on new research perspectives
12:15 - 12:30 CONCLUSIONS Francesco Lo Piccolo, University of Palermo
Annalisa Mangiaracina, University of Palermo
Giuseppe Paternostro, University of Palermo

Scientific Committee

Raivis Bichevskis (University of Latvia), Carmen Carmona (University of Valencia), Claire Despierres (University of Bourgogne), Hanna-Mari Kivisto (University of Jyväskylä), Gerhard Kruip (University of Mainz), Francesco Lo Piccolo (University of Palermo), Annalisa Mangiaracina (University of Palermo), Giuseppe Paternostro (University of Palermo), Sari Pöyhönen (University of Jyväskylä), Vincenzo Todaro (University of Palermo), Michal Wanke (University of Opole), Edith Wittenbrink (University of Mainz).

Organizing Committee

Simona Barbaro, Valentina D’Anna, Roberta Iolanda Sollima, Salvatore Siringo