Salta al contenuto principale
Passa alla visualizzazione normale.


Food Design in Sicily. Design, Territory and Sustainability


The paper is about the sustainable valorisation of the resources of the Ragusa area. This area is located in the south-east side of Sicily. This territory is an area protected by the UNESCO where eight cities are together in order to valorise the territory. The eight towns in south-eastern Sicily: Caltagirone, Militello Val di Catania, Catania, Modica, Noto, Palazzolo, Ragusa and Scicli. This group of towns in south-eastern Sicily provides testimony of Baroque art and architecture. The paper investigates the territory surrounding Ragusa, to create a relationship between the culture and the agro-food resources.