



TYPE OF VISAS	REASON	DURATION	PROCEDURES TO BE PERFORMED
			 If the non-EU citizen comes from countries that do not apply the Schengen Agreement, the declaration of presence means paid at the time of entry at the border, where it is stamped on the uniform Schengen travel document of the person entering Italy.
VISA "C "	STUDY	UP TO 90 DAYS	2) If the non-EU citizen comes from countries that apply the Schengen Agreement must report their presence, within eight days of arrival in Italy, the superintendent of the district in which it is located by signing a form, or if the host is of hotels, relies on the statement made by the hotel, which has a duty to report to the PS the identity of the people lodging within 24 hours after their arrival. The copy of the said form with which the stranger said its presence is issued to the person, so that he can attest to the fulfillment of the law; this copy must be produced whenever required by officers and security officials.
VISA "D " FOR STAYS OF LONG- TERM OR "NATIONAL" (VN)	STUDY	OVER 90 DAYS	The non-EU citizen in possession of this type of visa within 8 days from the national territory must start the application process for the issuance of a residence permit. The Desk Reception for International Students Orientation and Tutoring Center is responsible for assisting the student from the beginning of the electronic procedure. The cost of the practice of issuing the residence permit is € 153,50. • € 30.00 for shipping insured postal, • 107.50 for the release of the electronic residence permit from 3 months to a year, • € 16.00 for the stamp.

Also, it is important to stress that if the non-EU citizen is already in possession of a residence permit valid in another EU member state does not need to ask at the Italian Diplomatic Representation in the country of origin for an entry visa to study to enter the country, but must take the Italian residence permit if their stay exceeds three months.

N.B. Are exempt from that requirement ONLY AND STAY LONGER THAN 90 DAYS (except for medical care and paid work) people from Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, South Korea, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Former Yugoslav



Republic of Macedonia, Japan, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Saint Christopher (Saint Kitts) and Nevis, San Marino, Holy See, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela.

For citizens of the Taiwan visa exemption applies only to holders of passports including the number of their identity card.

For citizens of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, the visa exemption applies only to holders of biometric passports.

Serbian citizens holding passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate (in Serbian: Koordinaciona upreva) are excluded from the exemption from the visa requirement.

The citizens of SAN MARINO, HOLY SEE SWITZERLAND and are exempted from the visa in any case.

Citizens of the following countries / territorial entities, holders of ordinary passports, are subject to the visa requirement:

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Saudi Arabia, Armenia, the Palestinian Authority, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Belarus, Bolivia, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo (Democratic Republic), North Korea, Ivory Coast, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican (Republic), Ecuador, Egypt, United Arab Emirates, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, the Philippines, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Jamaica, Djibouti, Jordan, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Laos, Lesotho, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Morocco, Marshall, Mauritania, Micronesia, Myanmar, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Russia, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Solomon, Western Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Syria, Somalia, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.